Jump to content


Photo

Page goes blank


  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Roberto

Roberto

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 740 posts
  • Location:Adelaide
  • Tagline:No more sunroof's!

Posted 15 June 2012 - 02:31 PM

Hi Guys,

This happens on my iphone as well as my computer, so it can't be just me.

For the past 2 weeks or so the info on the AusZcar website pages goes blank.  You can still see the topic, but the replies vanish.  If you reload the page it is ok, but every so often it will go blank again. 

Anyone else have this?



#2 DAZDA

DAZDA

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 190 posts
  • Location:Datsun Mafia Headquarters (Canberra)
  • Tagline:Brap Brap Brap

Posted 15 June 2012 - 02:52 PM

Hi Guys,

This happens on my iphone as well as my computer, so it can't be just me.

For the past 2 weeks or so the info on the AusZcar website pages goes blank.  You can still see the topic, but the replies vanish.  If you reload the page it is ok, but every so often it will go blank again. 

Anyone else have this?


Yep - a couple of times each visit to the site.

#3 zzzzed

zzzzed

    The 2000+ club

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,691 posts
  • Location:south australia

Posted 15 June 2012 - 03:42 PM

Glad it's not just me then

#4 thriller

thriller

    Advanced Member

  • Donating Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Location:Adelaide Hills
  • Tagline:New Member

Posted 15 June 2012 - 03:47 PM

Just hit the 'stop loading' button when the replies have finished loading. Normally does the trick for me if it's bad enough that it always goes blank.

#5 dat2kman

dat2kman

    The 2000+ club

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,031 posts
  • Location:Newport Waters Qld
  • Tagline:going sailing, see ya later!

Posted 15 June 2012 - 05:48 PM

Yes happens to me once every 15 or so page views, i just hit refresh on top toolbar above website page, or the home button on website page.
Primarily using ipad as the zoom in view capability makes it a lot easier for me.

#6 gav240z

gav240z

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 12,394 posts
  • Website:http://www.viczcar.com
  • Location:Sydney NSW
  • Tagline:Jack of all trades, master of none.

Posted 15 June 2012 - 08:32 PM

Hmmm I'll need to get access to an Iphone or Ipad to verify this.

#7 peter mc

peter mc

    The 1000+ club

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,573 posts

Posted 15 June 2012 - 08:49 PM

This has been going on all week on my laptop  :(

#8 gav240z

gav240z

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • 12,394 posts
  • Website:http://www.viczcar.com
  • Location:Sydney NSW
  • Tagline:Jack of all trades, master of none.

Posted 15 June 2012 - 11:39 PM

Really? I haven't changed anything recently so it must be an update on the Mac side then - especially if it's only just crept in?

#9 thriller

thriller

    Advanced Member

  • Donating Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 398 posts
  • Location:Adelaide Hills
  • Tagline:New Member

Posted 16 June 2012 - 12:02 AM

Not isolated mac problem. I've had it sporadically, Firefox on Windows.

#10 D.O.G

D.O.G

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 74 posts
  • Location:Blue Mountains NSW

Posted 16 June 2012 - 12:06 AM

I've had it happen both at work and home a few times in the last week or two, it's not a big hassle, it's just odd. ???

#11 RB30X

RB30X

    The 1000+ club

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,981 posts
  • Location:Gladstone QLD

Posted 16 June 2012 - 06:09 AM

Hasn't happened to me on the iphone or Google Chrome?

#12 RB26DETT

RB26DETT

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 276 posts
  • Location:Perth, Western Australia

Posted 10 July 2012 - 03:20 PM

Any fixes for this Gav? I use my iPad to view the site and it happens ALL the time. Usually refresh the page but it's quite annoying!

#13 Roberto

Roberto

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 740 posts
  • Location:Adelaide
  • Tagline:No more sunroof's!

Posted 11 August 2012 - 06:54 PM

This is still a big PITA.  :-\

What could be causing this??

#14 Gareth. J.

Gareth. J.

    The 2000+ club

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,237 posts
  • Location:Melbourne, Victoria

Posted 11 August 2012 - 07:54 PM

This has happened to me also in the last two weeks. I refresh the page and it's ok.

#15 Six_Shooter

Six_Shooter

    Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 733 posts
  • Location:Canada
  • Tagline:Canuckian

Posted 14 August 2012 - 02:44 AM

I haven't had this happen on my Windoze box, Wondoze Laptop using Chrome or my iPhone (using Safari or Chrome)

#16 DAZDA

DAZDA

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 190 posts
  • Location:Datsun Mafia Headquarters (Canberra)
  • Tagline:Brap Brap Brap

Posted 14 August 2012 - 03:41 PM

I'm going to take a punt and say it relates to the Google Ads.  The forum seems to render fine and then right at the end (when the Ads are being added to the bottom of the threads themselves) it seems to fall over (page goes blank)...

Going by some of the other responses, it could be OS and Browser specific.

I'm using Windows XP and IE8 and I get the blank pages.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users