#1 Dionysus

Dionysus

Advanced Member

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 288 posts

Posted 12 April 2016 - 09:51 AM

DSC_0003_6.jpg

So here we have Eliza a 72 model 240z Vin #10572 from Alice Springs which I am the 4th owner of and has spent 11 years with it's previous owner, 7 with the one before that and prior was purchased new.

Story time..
I'm fairly new to the Datsun scene but have been a Nissan enthusiast for the past 15 years home building my 2nd R32 (In the background of the top pic) and being a home mechanic to friends who owned R33 and R34s in the past. 
Last year I was searching for a new car but absolutely nothing on the market tickle my fancy that was under 100k so I floated the idea to the Mrs that I may be interested in a Tesla in the future which she didn't mind so while I waited for the day the Model 3 will be available I was bored and without something to tinker on. As a kid my dad had a few Datsuns, one of which was converted to a tyre carrier for the workshop (I'll try find a pic) so physiologically the idea was always there, I looked at a few american muscle car and apart from being too large for my liking I loved admiring them but just couldn't picture myself owning one. Scanning online for a datsun I came up on a 2+2 which really spoke to me and after making an offer on it I purchased my first Datsun in Feb this year (pic below).